home   |   А-Я   |   A-Z   |   меню

Aldiss Brian

Forgotten Life

Forgotten Life Serie: Squire Quartet
Genre: fantasy
The second volume in the acclaimed Squire Quartet, available for the first time as an ebook. Spanning fifty years and three continents -- from pre-war Suffolk, to the Far East in the 1940s, to Oxford and America in the present day -- Forgotten Life is a novel of immense scope, encompassing comedy and tragedy, joy and grief, as its three main characters try to work out the most difficult problem of all -- the meaning of their own lives. Brian says: 'This novel, which in retrospect can be seen to have a similar ground plan to Non-Stop, written thirty years earlier, was more warmly received than any other Aldiss novel, not simply by its reviewers but by readers.' Features a new introduction by the author.
Read this book now
Download in formats: fb2 340k, epub 372k, mobi 534k, txt, html

hide Table of Contents

  1. Epigraph
  2. Introduction
  3. BOOK ONE Angel
  4. 1
  5. 2
  6. 3
  7. 4
  8. 5
  9. 6
  10. 7
  11. 8
  12. 9
  13. 10
  14. BOOK TWO Anima
  15. 11
  16. 12
  17. 13
  18. 14
  19. 15
  20. 16
  21. 17
  22. 18

Rate this book  


Enter your name:     Rate this book

Enter your comments or review:

получать комментарии о книге Forgotten Life на e-mail

Anti-spam code Anti spam Capcha